Show & New Goat

I just got home from a three day goat show.  My goats did alright. Gypsy (Wild Gypsum Rose) did the best of the group.  She got first in one of her classes and then second in her other class.  The others ranged mainly mid-class. 

On the good side, I’ve bought my last Nigerian Dwarf doe!  Caramel Candy, from Dills a Little Goat Herd in Oklahoma. My sister has deemed her “Bugsy” or “Bugs” because she chatters at us constantly and has large eyes. She’s a nice little dairy type doe with large chocolate eyes.  She has a medium brown from her elbows back and black from the elbows forward.  I’m looking forward to seeing her in the show ring and seeing her kids. 

I’m hoping anyone reading this has had a nice weekend and I hope to get pictures of Bugs fairly soon.

Leave a Reply

