Summer Projects

Thanks to the help I got from the help forums I’m back to being able to post.  🙂  And just a thought, I decided to post some of the projects my sister and I have been working on recently.

I think I’ll start with my sister. Earlier this year when we butchered out the wether she had raised, my sister decided to try to tan his hide.  It worked out beautifully, sounds morbid to put it that way…  Any how, later in June when we sold a goat and butchered it out for the buyer she tanned its hide also.  I’m just going to post a couple of pictures of each hide.  They were tanned with hair on.

 

The back of the doeling’s hide that was butchered and tanned in July.

The hair side of the same doeling

The back side of the wether’s hide butchered in February.

The hair side of the wether’s hide butchered in February

Leave a Reply

